Iron Acton Parish Council

Iron Acton Parish Council is made up of two Wards - East Ward and Iron Acton Ward. The Parish Council has nine Councillors, with four representing East Ward and five representing the Iron Acton Ward. 

Iron Acton Parish Council is also represented at South Gloucestershire Council level. The parish is again split into two different voting wards - Ladden Brook and Frampton Cotterell. Ladden Brook is represented by Cllr Marian Lewis and Pat and Dave Hockey from Frampton Cotterell Ward. Our South Gloucestershire Council representatives play a vital role in communicating information from local council level through to the Parish Council.

Wherever you live within the parish any of the Parish Councillors or South Gloucestershire Councillors will be happy to deal with your queries or questions. 



East Ward

Iron Acton Ward

Bob Sheppard

Bob Lomas (Chairman) 01454 228327 - email:

Lynn Noble

Richard Hunter 

Paul Chapman

Denise Smith

Brian Hackland

John Wright  

Adrian Edmonds


Ladden Brook Ward

Frampton Cotterell Ward

Councillor Marian Lewis

Tel:- 01454 228176


Councillors Dave and Pat Hockey

Tel:- 01454 864052





Donna Ford

Clerk to Iron Acton Parish Council

33 Hatherley




Tel: 01454 501134 / 07790883503


Please email / call the clerk on the above details.

Please note that the clerks hours are flexible to suit the needs of the parish council.

The clerk is not a full time employee however we normally aim to provide a response within 24 hours of being received. If a response is not provided straight away all messages/ emails will be followed up asap.